Displaying posts categorized under

*This Week at the CDO*

This Week at the CDO (Week of October 4, 2010)

Monday, October 4 – Friday, October 8 Fall OCI Interviews continue in the CDO and Law Library Monday, October 4 Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program on-line application period now underway at www.pmf.gov.   The deadline to apply is Friday, October 15.  3L and LL.M. students may apply.  For more information, please contact Karen Warren of the […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 27, 2010)

Monday, September 27 – Friday, October 1 Fall OCI Interviews continue in the CDO and Law Library Wednesday, September 29 Spring 2011 Florida Supreme Court Internship Program Information Session at 12:30 p.m. in Room F200.  Applications for the Spring 2011 Internship Program are now available in the CDO (Room A112).  Applications are due on Monday, […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 20, 2010)

Monday, September 20 – Friday, September 27 Fall OCI (Phase II) interviews continue this week in the CDO and Law Library Wednesday, September 22 Deadline to apply for a scholarship to attend the Fourth Annual Student Health Law Conference at Seton Hall University Law School in Newark, NJ is 5:00 p.m.  This opportunity is open […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 13, 2010)

Monday, September 13 – Thursday, September 16 Fall On Campus Interview (OCI) Program Phase II Interviews take place in the CDO and Law Library. Wednesday, September 15 University of Miami Career Expo from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. in the BankUnited Center.  Click here for more information. Deadline to apply for the Equal Justice Works […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 6, 2010)

Tuesday, September 7 – Sunday, September 12 Bidding continues all week on Symplicity for employers participating in Phase II // Session II of the Fall 2010 On Campus Interview (OCI) Program.  The deadline to bid is Sunday, September 12 at 11:00 p.m. EST. Tuesday, September 7 Deadline to apply to the U.S. Department of Justice […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 30, 2010)

Monday, August 30, 2010 Fall Judicial Internship Program – Application Deadline is Today Applications for the Fall Judicial Internship Program are due to the CDO today, Monday, August 30 at 5:00 p.m.  This is a great program for students who want to work this semester and would like to work with a judge and/or cannot […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 23, 2010)

Welcome back to our returning students and welcome to UM Law to our new students.  Since it is a new year, the CDO blog has a new look, we hope you like it. Tuesday, August 24, 2010 Judicial Clerkships Season Kick–Off Reception Read more about this great event taking place from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 16, 2010)

Monday, August 16 Fall 2010 OCI Program – Phase II Bidding Begins Today Bidding begins today for employers participating in Phase II//Session I of the Fall 2010 On Campus Interview (OCI) Program.  Bidding will take place on Symplicity.  Please check your email for detailed information on the bidding process.  Bidding will end on Sunday, August […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 9, 2010)

Monday, August 9 The Mock Interview Program (Phase I) continues in the Career Development Office and Law Library. Wednesday, August 11 and Thursday, August 12 Fall On Campus Interview (OCI) Program – Phase I interviews take place at the Intercontinental Hotel, Miami Thursday, August 12 Minnesota Minority Recruitment Conference, Minneapolis, MN Friday, August 13 Southeastern […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 2, 2010)

Thursday, August 5 and Friday, August 6 Mock Interview Program (Phase I) for students interviewing during Phase I of the Fall 2010 OCI Program. Students unable to obtain an interview during the MIP who are interested in a mock interview should contact the CDO at (305) 284-5945.  Advisors are always available to conduct mock interviews. […]