The RADER Committee is pleased to announce it will once again be the lead SEER Committee sponsoring the 2018 Energy Law Student Writing Competition.

Law School Students – Students enrolled in an ABA-accredited law school during the 2017-2018 academic year are eligible to participate.  Submissions may be on any issue related to energy law (e.g., a submission may advocate a position, educate the audience on an issue, analyze a case, etc.).

Cash prizes of $1,000, $750, and $500 will be awarded to the first, second, and third place winners, respectively. 

These winners will also have their winning entries published in an upcoming RADER Committee Newsletter.  Submissions must be sent by email attachment with the subject line “Law Student Writing Competition: Energy Law.”

The deadline for submissions is 11:59 p.m. Central Time on Thursday, May 31, 2018.  If you are a law student, please consider participating in this competition.  If you know of a law student who is interested in participating, please feel free to forward this message to them.

For more information and a link to the complete competition rules visit the website.

For more information about the Committee and upcoming events, visit our RADER Committee webpage.