Displaying posts categorized under

*This Week at the CDO*

This Week at the CDO (Week of February 23, 2015)

Tuesday, February 24, 2015:  CDO Attorney/CPA Role Workshop – 12:30 p.m. – 1:55 p.m., Room A-110 – The American Association of Attorney-Certified Public Accountants will be talking about their roles as an Attorney and CPA. Wednesday, February 25, 2015: 4L: The Class Never Taught in Law School – 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m., Room F-109 […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of February 2, 2015)

Thursday, February 5, 2015: Using Social Media and Your Law Degree to Pursue Your Passions & Find Your Dream Career – 12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m., Room F-108 – Attorney and social media expert Ethan Wall will present an experiential learning workshop series for students interested in traditional and nontraditional careers. Program takeaways include a […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of January 26, 2015)

  Tuesday, January 27, 2015:  1L CDO Workshops – 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m., Room F-309 – During the spring semester, 1L students will have an opportunity to participate in Spring Recruiting, which includes the Spring On Campus Interview Program, Spring Resume Referral Program and Summer Externship Program. By participating in these programs, 1L students […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of January 19, 2015)

Monday, January 19, 2015: Martin Luther King Holiday   Wednesday, January 21, 2015: All You Need to Know About Interning at the Miami-Dade Public Defender Office from PD Carlos J. Martinez – 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m., Room F-109 – Miami-Dade Public Defender Carlos J. Martinez and his chief assistants will have a panel discussion about […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of November 24, 2014)

Tuesday, November 25, 2014:  Last day of classes – Congratulations on the completion of the fall 2014 semester. Congratulations to the graduating class of December 2014!  Monday, December 1, 2014:  Reading Period Begins – Good luck with finals!  Information about Reading Period, Finals and Winter Break – The Career Development Office will remain open during […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 29, 2014)

Thursday, October 2, 2014: Judicial Clerkship Nuts & Bolts Application Workshop – 12:30 PM – 1:30 PM, Room A-110

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 22, 2014)

Tuesday, September 23, 2014: International LL.M. Career Development Luncheon, Training/Workshop – 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m., Room F-109 Friday, September 25, 2014: Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program Information Session (Lecture/Panel Discussion) – 12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m., Room A-110

This Week at the CDO (Week of September 2, 2014)

  Wednesday, September 3, 2014: Fall Recruiting Phase II – Interviews Begin   Thursday, September 4, 2014: Fall Recruiting Continues   Friday, September 5, 2014: Fall Recruiting Continues

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 25, 2014)

Wednesday, August 27: U.S. Department of Justice Information Session Lecture/ Panel Discussion – 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m., Room F-109 – Learn about career opportunities with the DOJ.   Thursday, August 28: U.S. Department of Justice Information Session Lecture/ Panel Discussion – 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m., Room F-109 –  Learn about career opportunities with […]

This Week at the CDO (Week of August 18, 2014)

Welcome back to our returning students and welcome our new students to UM Law! Monday, August 18: First Day of Classes!  Thursday, August 21:  Student Organization Fair – 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m., The Bricks Come meet the new leaders of the various Miami Law student organizations.